Archive for March 20th, 2015

Martin-Fontana Parks Association Board votes in 4 more Directors at the annual General Membership Meeting

BOD 2015

From left to right in the back row are Director Dennis Abad, Vice President Larry Sasscer, Secretary Pat Wagstaff, Director and Fundraising Chair Rod Carpenter, Director Dick Stevens, and Treasurer Mike Kalashian.  In the front row from left to right are President Linda Wilson, Director and AV/Website Chair Sunny Wagstaff, Past President Pier Maggiani, Director Vince Piazzisi, and newly elected Director Rich Grialou.  Not shown is newly elected Director Chuck Haywood.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This brings our Board up to twelve members from eight. The MFPA Bylaws have been updated, and the new additions to the Board will be able to provide more direct member input into the MFPA values and activities.

Our biggest challenges that remain are:  PG&E, the drought, and working in a partnership with Parks Recreation & Neighborhood Services and the City of San Jose.